PR Crisis Blog Post 2

This week’s field trip was very British to say the least. I finally got to partake in afternoon tea and “scones.” To my surprise, I actually enjoy tea!! I’m still a solid #teamcoffee for sure but I’ll definitely go back to afternoon tea before I leave London. Although Dr. Groover described the British scones as “not sweet” and had me a little worried, I enjoyed the scones because it turned out they were biscuits and that’s right up all of our alleys. The jam they gave was amazing! I could go on and on about afternoon tea but let’s just say, I will be back to the Wellcome Collection. We also ate dinner at Ask Italian which was amazing for a very low price.

The highlight of the day for me was definitely Mamma Mia! the musical. I had never seen the movie but I’ve always heard great reviews! The story line of the musical was everything I hoped it would be. Also, the fact that three of Sophie’s potential dad’s showed up against the mother’s will was definitely a crisis! The play was very fun and uplifting and great to sing along with. It had me laughing more than I thought it would. I would definitely be down to go see the show again. What I appreciated most was how the musical made me want to attend more shows during my time here. I’m trying to be very frugal with my money, but I feel like shows are something you should spend on. That experience is something I’ll never forget and you have to take those chances while you have them!

Leave a comment